LOUISVILLE, Ky. — The NFCA is proud to announce the 360 players chosen for the 2017 NFCA Division III All-Region softball teams.

As in the past, the squad is comprised of three 15-player teams in each of the country’s eight NCAA regions.

Third-ranked Luther leads a strong contingent of players from the NFCA Division III Top 25, placing the maximum six players on the squad in the Midwest region — three on the first team and its other three on the second team. No. 7 Wisconsin-Whitewater (five first, one third) from the Great Lakes, No. 13 Kean (three first, three third) from the East and unranked Thomas More (three first, two second, one third) from the Central were the other three schools with six players selected.

Seven schools — No. 4 Texas-Tyler, No. 5 Texas Lutheran, No. 8 St. John Fisher, No. 10 East Texas Baptist, No. 11 Christopher Newport, No. 22 Trine and unranked Johnson and Wales — had five players selected apiece, while 16 other schools each had four players on the list.

All-Region players are nominated and selected by NFCA member coaches in each of the eight Division III regions. First Team All-Region choices are eligible for selection to the NFCA All-America team, which will be announced the evening of May 24 online at and in person at the NCAA Division III Championship banquet in Oklahoma City.


First Team

Pitcher Rebecca Duncan Williams College Freshman
Catcher Lexi Curt Williams College Junior
Outfield Jasmin Joseph Massachusetts Institute of Technology Junior